Committee Members

NAGERCOIL CORPORATION COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Mayor : Thiru.R. Mahesh (DMK)

Deputy Mayor : Tmt. Mary Princy Latha (DMK)

| SI.NO. | Name of the Committee Members | Post | Ward No. | Party |
|--------|---|----------|----------|-------------|
| 1 | Appointment Committee | | | |
| | Tmt.S. Sobi | Member | 31 | DMK |
| 2 | Accounts Committee | | | |
| | Tmt.A. Mary Jenet Vijila | Chairman | 7 | DMK |
| | Thiru. Selvalingam (A) | | | |
| | Selvam | Member | 37 | AIADMK |
| | Thiru.M. Vijayan | Member | 43 | AIADMK |
| | Tmt. Vijila Justus | Member | 23 | DMK |
| | Tmt.M. Valarmathi | Member | 10 | DMK |
| | Tmt.P. Jenitha | Member | 47 | DMK |
| 3 | Public Health Committee | | | |
| | Tmt.N. Kala Rani | Chairman | 14 | DMK |
| | Tmt.P. Anusha Bright | Member | 6 | INC |
| | Tmt.V. Achiammal | Member | 13 | BJP |
| | Tmt. Fathima Riswana | Member | 39 | DMK |
| | Thiru.K. | | | |
| | Gopalasubramaniyam | Member | 27 | AIADMK |
| - | Thiru.S.V. Udayakumar | Member | 5 | MDMK |
| 4 | Education Committee | | | |
| | Tmt.J. Jona Christi | Chairman | 21 | DMK |
| | Thiru.T. Veerasoora Perumal | Member | 46 | Independent |
| | Thiru. Stalin Prakash | Member | 40 | DMK |
| | Tmt.J.N. Anantha Lekshmi | Member | 28 | DMK |
| | Tmt.M. Sreelija | Member | 11 | AIADMK |
| | Tmt.S. Leelabai | Member | 15 | DMK |
| | | Merriber | 15 | |
| 5 | Taxation & Finance Committee | | | |
| | Thiru.T. Thangaraja | Chairman | 1 | DMK |
| | Thiru.S. Ramesh | Member | 52 | BJP |
| | Thiru. Paul Devaraj Agiya | Member | 22 | INC |
| | Tmt.J. Rani | Member | 35 | Independent |
| | Selvi.E.C. Kowsuki | Member | 17 | DMK |
| | Tmt.S. Monika | Member | 19 | DMK |
| 6 | Town Planning Committee | MEILINEI | 19 | |
| 0 | Thiru.R. Ramesh | Chairman | 36 | BJP |
| | Thiru.T. Sekar | Member | 8 | AIADMK |
| | Thiru.S. Akshaya Kannan | Member | 25 | AIADMK |
| | Tmt. Roshitta | Member | 24 | BJP |
| | Tmt.A. Arul Sabitha Rexalin | Member | 3 | INC |
| | Tmt.P. Sornathai | Member | 26 | DMK |
| 7 | Works Committee | Member | 20 | |
| / | Thiru.V. Subramaniam | Chairman | 38 | DMK |
| | | Chairman | | |
| | | Momhor | 10 | |
| | Thiru.S. Amala Selvan | Member | 18 | |
| | Thiru.S. Amala Selvan Thiru.V. Jeya Vikraman | Member | 49 | DMK |
| | Thiru.S. Amala Selvan | | | |